top of page


Adventures in Learning began recognizing Colby-Sawyer students for its Achievement Scholarship in 2009. Since then, it has recognized a recipient each year, contributing over $25,000 to a host of dedicated, hard-working students from a variety of backgrounds who have pursued equally diverse interests. The 2022 scholarship recipient is junior Ashley Gatchell, who was featured in the fall 2022 issues of Horizons

AIL Achievement Scholarship Recipients


2023: Ava Beauchesne

2022: Ashley Gatchell

2021: Brenna Tobin

2020: Alyssa Bergeron

2019: Tatianna Bates

2018: Daniel Gillis

2017: Alexandra Harris

2016: Ashley Ruseki

2015: Jaclyn Cincelli

2014: Maura Kane

2013: Shaina Driscoll

2012: Lauren Rocheleau

2011: Ashley Reynolds

2010: Kimberly Arena

2009: Michael Bisset

bottom of page